Passionate about People

When do you think I was learning a language better? Here or here?
benny1 benny2

“One of the biggest problems we have in language learning, but we don’t know it, is motivation.  The reason a polyglot is learning is they are passionate about the language to have conversations. When I changed my priority to wanting to learn a language to speak with people, I was able to learn myself.”  – Benny Lewis, Hacking a Language

Another quote from Benny’s TED Talk:

“I actually have a goal to make at least 200 mistakes a day, because then I know I am getting somewhere, I am using the language.”

 

This entry was posted in Learning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

