Bookshelf

Want to browse my bookshelves?  Here is a quick look at what I have purchased or loaned from the library in my pursuit of figuring out how to learn a second language.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some books I have read cover to cover.  Some I have started, but not finished.  Others are waiting for me to have time to get to them or be more advanced in Korean.

The books I have read so often I have them practically memorized.

READ AND SPEAK KOREAN FOR BEGINNERS My first, my favorite, full of games.
MASTERING CONVERSATIONAL KOREAN: KOREAN FOR BEGINNERS My grammar reference.  I have read many times.

Books I have read cover to cover.

NTC’S DICTIONARY OF KOREA’S BUSINESS AND CULTURAL CODE WORDS
KOREAN BUSINESS ETIQUETTE
CULTURE SMART! KOREA
SEE SAW GIRL and WHEN MY NAME WAS KEOKO. by Linda Sue Park
SELECTED ENGLISH POEMS FOR THE YOUNG AT HEART
A RAT’S TALE: KOREAN SLANG
DIRTY KOREAN
How to Keep Your Language Alive
Am I Small?
Teach Me Korean children’s song book
Learning Korean with a Smile
Korean Digital Academy – Level 1 Workbook

Learning Korean Textbooks I have read portions

SURVIVAL KOREAN
KOREAN MADE EASY FOR EVERY DAY LIFE
INTEGRATED KOREAN
Living Languages Korean
Useful Chinese Characters for Learners of Korean
Glossika Mass Sentences

Other Korean related books I am in the process of reading

WHY DO DRAMAS DO THAT
KOREA UNMASKED
FLUENT IN 3 MONTHS: How anyone can learn to speak any language from anywhere in the world
Fluent Forever
BABBLE NO MORE: The Search for the world’s most extraordinary language learners
View of Korea & Story of Korea
How to Improve Your Foreign Language Immediately

More books I have bought but not started yet

FAST & FUN KOREAN for Short-Term Learners
Goong  Manhwa
MARY STAYED OUT ALL NIGHT: Photo Essay
HOW KOREANS TALK: A COLLECTION OF EXPRESSIONS
Active Korean book series
TTMIK Korean Verbs Guide
순간의 꽃
book2 English-Korean for beginners
A Course in Phonetics
100 Top Phrases in Korean Movies

References

2000 ESSENTIAL KOREAN WORDS FOR BEGINNERS.
LONELY PLANET KOREAN PHRASEBOOK
TUTTLE LEARNER’S KOREAN – ENGLISH DICTIONARY
KOREAN STANDARD DICTIONARY by Jeyseon Lee & Kangjin Lee
OXFORD PICTURE DICTIONARY ENGLISH/KOREAN
KIMCHI CHRONICLES a cookbook

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

