Hamsters, not learning

포기 안할게영 – I will not give up! Good sentiment for studying.

If you want a “not learning, just having fun” activity, may I recommend the Korean speaking hamsters? Too adorable. Makes me want to know what they are saying enough to learn some new words.Iwillnotgiveup
There are a lot more efficient ways to learn than visiting some random blog and translating. I appreciate the absurdity of the way I am slowly absorbing Korean language. It all gets back to what Steve Kauffman says about “interesting, comprehensible input.” I’m bored silly by news casts, but I like hamsters. Haha. I laugh at myself every day.

What is interesting to you? What would you want to know so much that you would be willing to translate to understand?

This entry was posted in Korean, Not Learning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment