Speak in a week

speakinaweekBenny Lewis challenges language learners to start speaking from day 1.  Here at Speak in a Week people post their Day 1 videos. Inspiring.  But I am still quaking in my boots.  I am trying to work up the courage.

It still feels overwhelming.  Come on, I have been studying Korean for months now, I should be able to open my mouth and make a brief introduction!  My first reaction is panic, a desire to run to the textbooks, a wish to not speak until it has all been checked by someone else.  Perfectionism!  Fear of making a mistake.  Got my throat totally closed.

Have you recorded yourself speaking Korean?  If not, maybe you can take up Benny’s challenge.

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

