Verbs changed into adjective form to modify noun

Thanks to Chulmoon who sent me this email. Sign of progress that I can read most of it without needing to consult a dictionary. Then again, my pen pal since February knows what vocabulary I have learned, so can tailor the email to a level I can understand. 🙂

adjectives from chulmoon

Instead of Dick and Jane, we have Chulmoon and Julia sentences :).

I won’t hazzard an exact translation, but the sentences basically talk about Chulmoon coming to America, Julia having breakfast, FTA negotiations between USA and ROK, ripe yellow rice, and last night I slept well.

It shows the subtle difference in saying sentences:

The yellow rice is ripe.
Ripe yellow rice.

Take away vocabulary – remember that  is the rice plant.

rice_termsriceoct

 

This entry was posted in Friends, Korean, Learning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

