HelloTalk

It really does seem that people in Korea are fleeing to new software.  Talk To Me In Korean’s Hyunwoo Sun just posted about HelloTalk as a place to find language exchange partners.

HelloTalk simulates language immersion through social exchange.  I wonder how much it is like Mindpasta.

It helps people interested in developing their conversational skills. Language learners interact with their native speaking partner though either text or voice or photos.

I want to try out HelloTalk because the app encourages practice through constant communication.  However, it will have to wait, as my plate is full.  Perhaps after I complete my 3 month challenge in January, I can try my conversational skills on HelloTalk.  It is appealing that apparently this is software Koreans are using, unlike LingQ where I find very few Koreans.

 

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

