KDA Class #18

So you just finished your 18th class with Korean Digital Academy? Wow, you’ve been studying with them since May. You must know a lot. How is class going?

fdrowning

When I started Korean Digital Academy in May,  I had this crazy idea that it was going to take 2 hours of my week.  One hour in class, one hour to watch the video.  Boy, was I wrong about that!

KDA class is really a directed self-study program with weekly testing on the material in the form of speaking in class.  If you don’t know the material well enough to answer quickly, it will show.

I’ve had two HELLISH weeks of intense studying trying to get caught up.   I thought I would be prepared for today’s class 18.  I wasn’t.  It was better than last week. I’m tripped up by all the things that I haven’t been able to absorb because I have been boggled by verb conjugation since class 13.

like-a-snowball-rolling-downhillIt is like a snowball rolling downhill.

Whenever a student on the video conjugates a verb in all the different forms like rattling off their phone number, I am in awe.  How do they do that?

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

