Naver and Me

Naver dictionary and I have come to an uneasy truce.  I now understand the words for parts of speech.  I have become familiar with the dictionary format layout.  I have explored some of it’s different page views.  I can use the Naver dictionary with some level of success.

The rest of Naver remains pretty much unexplored.

I want to use the “add to my vocabulary” feature.  After all, if I look up a word, I probably want to learn that word, right?  So I logged in to my Naver account.

add_to_my_vocabulary

I know somewhere in my travels on Naver, I have seen where that list of vocabulary is kept.  Navigating Korean websites is still very difficult for me.

I have a Naver account.  Someday, I will be able to use their email, calendar, task items, and memos.  It seems like a good start to at least be able to store the names of my Korean contacts and put in my KDA and Tutor session on the calendar.  However, a quick glance reminds me that my knowledge of Korean isn’t up to those kind of tasks yet.

Future “to do” item – learn how to put an item in on the calendar and send email.  This would be a really good thing to ask my Korean friends about, once I have translated all the words on the page.

I never did find where that vocabulary list is.  Hmm … back to studying, I get so easily lost in Naver!  I was just trying to quick look up a word.  🙂  Haha.  I laugh at myself every day.

naver_me naver_contacts naver_calendar_write_task naver_calendar_write_memo naver_calendar_2 naver_calendar

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

