Conversational fillers

25 Things You Say When You Don’t Know What to Say

Now I just have to figure out how to turn these into Korean.  Or if they even would make sense in a Korean conversation.  (Like “I’m sorry” for things you didn’t cause doesn’t work for Koreans.)

Wow 우와.
So yeah 그럼, 그래서
You really had to be there
Really 정말
Cool
Awesome
I’ll be praying for you
That’s crazy 말도 안돼요.
Hmm 음
(Awkward laughter) ( 웃음)
Just let me know 그냥 알려줘.
It’ll be good  좋을 것이다.
But anyways 하지만 어쨌든
I’m sorry 미안했습니다
You too 당신도, 너도 (impolite)
Interesting
Indeed 그렇고 말고, 정말
I like your (insert clothing item) 나는 당신의 옷을 좋아하
Let’s watch (insert show)
Alright well 좋아
(Repeating the last thing you said)
I’m tired 피곤해요.
(anything related to the weather)
That is so true  맞아요

This entry was posted in Korean. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

