Blooms Taxonomy

As a student learning Korean, I am interested in teaching.  Today I learned Bloom’s taxonomy. 250px-BloomsCognitiveDomain.svg

Bloom’s taxonomy refers to learning objectives. It divides educational objectives into three “domains”: cognitive, affective, and psychomotor (sometimes loosely described as “knowing/head“, “feeling/heart” and “doing/hands” respectively).

bloom_pltsI am coming to understand that learning a language is more than simply being able to recall vocabulary.  I need to “remember/understand”, but I also must “apply”, “analyse”, “evaluate”, and “create”.   There are many different approaches to learning, and a mix of different activities work to give me a better understanding.


This entry was posted in Learning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blooms Taxonomy

  1. That wheel is great! I want to apply it everywhere

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s