Hanguk Babble – 2014 in Review

A BIG thanks to my dear readers who have supported me.

May 2015 bring you much joy.

If you are interested, here are a few things about the Hanguk Babble blog.

The top commenter award goes to Korean Vitamin.  Also frequent commenters are Evita, Carole Macdonald, MyagoingAbroad, Chulmoon, and Cimi.

90 people have followed Hanguk Babble.

sitestatsdec24

I am happy when my blog gets 50 page view a day.  It’s a quiet little corner of the web, for Korean learners and my Korean mentors.

My approach has been this is my open notebook as I learn.  If I don’t write it down, I will forget!  It makes web links I wanted to save easily searchable.  My goal is to eventually have all the words I have learned in the reference pages.  The majority of my posts are vocabulary or sharing pictures with my Korean friends to tell them about my life.

clicks

I have sent clicks to literally hundreds of sites.  Here are the most popular (plus WordPress blogs, which I have sent 439 click throughs.)

categories

 

I have written more than 750 posts since I started this blog in February 2014.   Here are the top posts.

topposts

I have made many flashcards.  If you are interested, browse the “Flashcard” menu.  You might also find the “Reference” and “About” pages have quite a bit of information.  They are a work in progress.

I’m most proud of those posts where I finally had a realization about language learning.  I enjoyed my “not learning, just having fun” approach.

With so many posts, I was able to capture my moods, activities, discoveries, and study habits.  The good, the bad, and the ugly.  🙂

I have come a long way in a year.  I started in February with no knowledge of Korean except for Tuttle’s 120 flashcards for children and what I might have absorbed from watching Korean dramas.  I did not know Hangul.  I could not say more than 2 words.

Now, I can write.  Now, I can make sentences.  I learned how to use Naver dictionary.  I learned how to learn.  I can speak a little.  I am still a beginner.  I tried MANY, MANY new things.  I was creative, playful, and inspired.    I met some wonderful people.  I have new friends.

고맙습니다, Julia

 

This entry was posted in Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

