Listening to My Lovely Sam Soon

Jin Heon torments me by leaning in an inch from Sam Soon lips … then doesn’t kiss her. Ah, Kdramas, the big tease!
tadpolesong

My brain struggles.  Is “come out” one of the verbs I know? That doesn’t sound like 나오다. Off I go in search of the lyrics. I do so love children’s songs as a form of learning Korean.  I try to sing along, but can’t say the words fast enough.

Tadpole Song
개울가에 올챙이 한마리
꼬물꼬물 헤엄치다
뒷다리가 쑥~ 앞다리가 쑥~
팔딱팔딱 개구리됐네
꼬물꼬물 꼬물꼬물
꼬물꼬물 올챙이가
뒷다리가 쑥~ 앞다리가 쑥~
팔딱팔딱 개구리됐네

Well today’s work should make my tutor happy as I work on listening and pronunciation skills.

 

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

