Studying Korean with Quizlet

My choice of flashcards wasn’t a well-reasoned one. I briefly tried a few, then settled on Memrise. However, Quizlet remains one I want to explore further, when I am not in a 3 month challenge … and can find the time.

Korea Squirrel

Last time, I mentioned I have been using Unlock Your Brain to study Korean vocabulary. While Unlock Your Brain is great for continued exposure to the vocabulary, I noticed that while I was getting pretty good at recognizing the vocabulary, recalling the word by itself was still very difficult for me. Picking the word from a list isn’t very hard compared to coming up with the spelling on your own.

I started looking at other flashcard programs to supplement my studies with Unlock Your Brain, and happened to rediscover Quizlet. Quizlet is a web-based flashcard program that also offers apps for IOS and Android. Like Unlock Your Brain, you can create your own flashcards or look or existing sets on their site. You can also import data from spreadsheets. This makes it easy for me to share my cards between Unlock Your Brain and Quizlet.

After making a set, there…

View original post 628 more words

This entry was posted in Korean. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

