Youtube channels and playlists

One area I know very little about is Youtube. I learned just a little bit in October, 2014 to upload my first few videos. I have never devoted time to actually learning how to use the system properly. It is low, low on “The List”. Useful, but not important.

The one thing I did learn is making and uploading videos is time consuming.

Here are the channels I subscribe to.  I don’t actually pay much attention.  Many videos I could learn from here, but it isn’t part of my regular routine.

Youtube_Channels

 

I created a new playlist on my channel for#ADD1Challenge participants.  I added the videos I had already uploaded over the past 3 months to playlists.  I debate whether the videos still on my phone are worth uploading.

YOUTUBE = TIME WASTER.

 

And now, because my brain is curdled, I am going to ramble.  Escape now, dear language learner, nothing more useful here.  I just need to empty my over full brain.

 

The good, the bad, and the ugly.  It is now past the 90 days of my “Speak in 3 months” challenge.  I gave it up along the way because I was trying to do too much at once, and the fall 2014 became the great meltdown.  Yet, I am sad.  I never got past saying the date.  I even got WORSE along the way saying the date.

Basically, to put Korean Digital Academy as my #1 priority, it means I can’t do all those other lovely things I want to do.  Frankly, the amount of time I am devoting to KDA class right now is what I should have been doing all along.   26 weeks it took me to figure out that gee, I actually have to write out by hand and read out loud and practice as flashcards and take the practice exam before I grasp the material.

The speaking class isn’t where I learn.  It is the test where I prove if I know.

I don’t want to say it out loud, but I think I have to.

I can’t add anything new to my study routine until mid March.

Ouch.  But but but … I wanna!  I know, inner child.  But don’t you remember how you felt mid afternoon today, like you’ve been working so hard that your brain is at full capacity?  Smack dab in the middle of a conversation with my Korean mentor, the brain shut down and I could produce no more Korean nor understand what he was saying.  Full stop.

Well, it is to be expected.  I’ve been lying in bed having inner monologues with myself worrying about learning Korean.  I get up at 2 am to conjugate verbs.  I’m not getting enough sleep.  Then at the end of a long day of studying and watching Korean dramas, I try to squeeze in American TV, surf news sites, and wander off on internet tangents, and add to my blog.

Full brain stop is a symptom.  I need to ease up, sleep more, be more realistic.

 

 

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning, Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

