Cultural Exchange: Healthcare

I wonder about the US vs Korea health care system.

In the US, there are 5,723 hospitals with 920,829 beds.  My local hospital Berkshire Medical Center is touted as in the top #100 Hospitals for overall care.  Massachusetts is well known for some of the best hospitals in the world.  I wonder how many hospitals there are in Korea.  While researching ebola, I did see a chart that had the patient to doctor ratio in Korea to be very favorable.  Certainly Korea has a modern medical system, but I wanted to learn more.

That led me to Ask a Korean’s article Health Care System in Korea.

This entry was posted in Korean and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

