Jazz Chant Verbs

Inspired by jazz chant “How do you spell dog? D-O-G”, I created a jazz chant for Korean verbs. These are all the verbs from Korean Digital Academy up through class 19.  I sing them 🙂  It is very rough, but I would rather sing than do flashcards … haha

2 syllable


How do you know? 알다
How do you come? 오다
How do you go? 가다
How do you take a taxi? Don’t ask me!

How do you write? 쓰다
How do you wear (on head)? 쓰다
How is it bitter? 쓰다
Know any other words? Don’t ask me!

How do you do? 하다
How do you play? 치다
How do you play? 놀다
Are you playing with me? Don’t ask me!


How to be? 이다
How to exist? 있다
How to not exist? 없다
Where did he go? Don’t ask me!

How to sell? 팔다
How to buy? 사다
How to cut? 깎다
How to get a discount? Don’t ask me!

How to live? 살다
How do you give? 주다
How to receive? 받다
Pay for lunch? Don’t ask me!

How to sit? 앉다
How do you read? 읽다
How do you listen? 듣다
Tell you a story? Don’t ask me!

How to be high? 높다
How to be cold? 춥다
How to be hot? 덥다
Make up your mind. Don’t ask me!

How to cry? 울다
How to die? 죽다
You want help? 돕다
Need to talk? Don’t ask me!

How do you eat? 먹다
Is it spicy? 맵다
How to not like? 싫다
Serving kimchi? Don’t ask me!

How do you watch? 보다
How to be big? 크다
Did you laugh? 웃다
Why are you laughing? Don’t ask me!

3 syllable

How to come out? 노오다
How to meet? 만나다
How to go out? 나가다
Could it be, you’re asking me?

Can you hear? 들리다
How do you drink? 마시다
How do you dance? 춤추다
You want to dance? Don’t ask me!

How to be young? 어리다
How to smoke? 피우다
How to fight? 싸우다
You want to fight? Don’t ask me!

How to speak? 말하다
How to learn? 배우다
Are you sleepy? 졸리다
How to stay awake in class? Don’t ask me!

How to be bad? 나쁘다
Are you dirty? 더럽다
How to not be? 아니다
Do you draw? 그리다
Want to draw nudes? Don’t ask me!

How do you make? 만들다
How do you send? 보내다
How to work? 일하다
I’m lazy. Don’t ask me!

4 syllables

How to sing? 노래하다
How to love? 사랑하다
How to be full? 배 부르다
Is this the good life? Don’t ask me!

Are you bored? 심심하다
Want to swim? 수영하다
Are you cool? 시원하다
Hop in the pool? Don’t ask me!

How to bring? 가져오다
How do you teach 가르치다?
How do you explain? 설명하다
Isn’t that your job? Don’t ask me!

How to be smart? 똑똑하다
Shall I be honest? 정직하다
Do you study? 공부하다
It’s a secret, don’t ask me!

How to be happy? 행복하다
Do you cook? 요리하다
Yes, I’m hungry.
So glad you asked me!

How do you call? 전화하다
How do you talk? 얘기하다
How do you wait? 기다리다
When will he call? Don’t ask me!

Are you tired? 피곤하다
Hate getting up? 싫어하다
How to wake up? 일어나다
Going to get up? Don’t ask me!

How to like? 좋아하다
How to come in? 들어오다
How to ski? 스키 타다
Want to learn to ski? Don’t ask me!

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

