Hectic

fhectic

 

hectic

I have noticed that during the language learning process, I have times where things get very hectic.  I am meeting lots of new people or learning new software or writing blog posts and making video or recordings or creating my own LingQ lesson or flashcard deck or just making my own pictures to remember vocabulary and trying to record what I have learned from teachers, tutor, and Korean mentors who are working with me.

It can all get a bit hectic.

Then I take a deep breath, and remember Rob’s wise advice.

“Activity is not the same as progress.”

Time for me to turn off the computer, turn off the phone, take out my paper and pen and get cracking on learning.  The quiet of intense study with no interruptions is a blessing.  I am so glad Rob taught me a process to focus me on learning.

 

This entry was posted in Friends, Korean, Learning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

