Better Life

Heard Keith Urban’s song “Better Life” and all I could think about was learning a new language, so forgive my slightly revised lyrics.

Tuesday night and the moon is high
I’m wide awake just studying
And I promise you you’re gonna have
All the things that you need
to learn language. We’re just starting out
But I know somehow fluency is coming.

Someday baby, you are are going to be the ones
Good luck is going to shine
Some day baby, you and I are going to speak
So hold on
We’re headed for a better life.

This entry was posted in Learning, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

