Learning in chats

Want to learn in chats?  Try Mindpasta.com. HelloTalk, Facebook Messenger, Google Hangouts, and Kaokotalk.

Learning Korean is a very social experience for me.  Sometimes too social, like today, when I spent 6 hours in chats.  Haha.  Chats are where I take that vocabulary and grammar learned in class and try to put it to use.  Quick test whether I really remember!

deer

One place I like to practice my writing and understanding skills is the website Mindpasta.

mp_good

You share photos, music, talk about your day, play mini games like rock/paper/scissors, and get support from other language learners.  It is all free.

At my beginner level. a single sentence is a challenge to decipher.  Such as above, where I did ok with the beginning or Ryan’s sentence, but was not familiar with the verb conjugation.

mindpastachat

Today, I chatted about the deer that came to my yard.  Along the way, I learned the word for deer and got into a discussion about why I was using a particle wrong, which ended up checking in with my teacher in chat too.

Here in HelloTalk, Magie corrects my sentence.

maggie

 

deer1
deer2

deer3

deer4

deer5

chulchat1

chulchat1

 

 

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

