LingQ avatar

To inspire you to study, LingQ has an avatar.  It has been one of the most demotivating things.  I joined LingQ around April 11, 2014.  I found none of their Korean lessons useful, so I had to create all the lessons from scratch, a time-consuming process, and then pay every month.  Yet 10 months later, my avatar has yet to get a body or clothes.

nakedI have to learn more than 1200 words before I get legs?

I learn far more from writing out the lesson from Korean Digital Academy by hand than I ever learned from LingQ.

 

This entry was posted in Korean, Learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

