Daily Archives: September 24, 2014

Koreatown Toronto, Canada

There are more than 200,000 Korean Canadians, with 60,000 of them in Toronto. Koreatown is a section of Toronto with Korean businesses. Location: Bloor Street West, between Bathurst and Christie Streets n the Seaton Village section of The Annex. Transit: TTC: Christie … Continue reading

Posted in Korean | Tagged | 1 Comment

Place an ad

I’ve been looking for Korean speakers in my local area without success, so today I placed an ad in the local paper.  One step closer in my goal of small talk conversation in Korean.

Posted in Korean | Leave a comment

You are not broken

Want to hug Benny Lewis!  He is such a great combo of “everyday” man while having language learning tips that make me think. You can come up with your own ways to learn. The trick is to keep trying until … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment