Daily Archives: January 3, 2015

Colors and vowel direction

I am struggling to keep vowels separate in my mind, to be able to tell sounds apart and remember spelling.  I am trying to come up with a system for my flashcards and memory. 오방색 Obangsaek is the 5 traditional … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

What is your soul language?

This quiz will tell you your soul language. Just a bit of fun. I tried answering to get “Korean” as my soul language, but the closest I could get was Mandarin Chinese. Wise and astute, you are thoughtful in everything … Continue reading

Posted in Not Learning | Tagged | Leave a comment

Approach like an athlete

There tools that one can use to improve performance and motivation. Log it.  Each day, write down what you did, how long, and how you felt afterwards. Notice patterns. Visualize.  Spend a little time each day visualizing in vivid detail … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment