Daily Archives: January 5, 2015

wh-questions

wh-question words 1.누구 Who 2.누가Who who + subject marker 3.누굴 who + object marker 4.어떤 which (one) what (kind of) 5.무슨 what (kind of)~ (not clear what exactly but) something 6.무엇 what 7.뭘 what + object marker 8.무얼 something + object … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Talk, sing, read, write, and play

Literacy and libraries are a subject I am passionate about.  Click on the quote to link to an NPR article about it. As a language learner, I am doing all of these activities.   I hear the comment that I … Continue reading

Posted in Learning, Music, Not Learning | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Dramabeans – Beanies still cheering me on

I don’t have a lot of time to hang out at the Dramabeans Open Thread on Fridays anymore, but I do try to pop in for a quick wave hello. I got this lovely note of encouragement from Anna this … Continue reading

Posted in Dramabeans, Korean, Learning | Leave a comment

Levels of Learning

There are six levels of knowledge according to Benjamin Bloom. I can see that with the KDA classes, I can recall the vocabulary, I have a shaky understanding of the how and when to use grammar, and it all falls … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Leave a comment

How Ryan from Mindpasta learns English – by making friends and helping others

Ryan is a native Korean who developed a place for people to meet and share about learning a language.  This unique community is like a family.  Everyone is very supportive. People can practice writing and reading Korean sentences while chatting … Continue reading

Posted in Friends, Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment