Daily Archives: January 17, 2015

Just relax and talk. There is no grammar.

I stumbled on to this video, which after a short titles segment, has a man practicing his Korean with some Korean shopkeepers in USA.

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Clear vowel sounds

I’ve been thinking a lot about vowel sounds.  When Idahosa Ness’ free course on How to tune your vowels popped into my inbox, it seemed perfectly timed. I do not have vowels figured out.  You would think I would by … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Don’t go it alone

Language Hero sent me an article today. The 7 Biggest Language Learning Blunders I’ve committed them all, of course, haha. I was particularly interested in how he described what most people think independent language learners do. Kevin wrote, “Just the … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Let me google that for you

Ever used “Let me google that for you?”  Here is Hanguk Babble. I still find it very odd that my little ramblings show up in a Google search.  

Posted in Korean | Leave a comment

Korean is difficult language for English speaker, and vis versa

Go read Lingholic’s article What are the hardest languages to learn. I read it for comfort from time to time, when I am frustrated with the pace of my learning.

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Jiri Mountain

My soul longs to hike Jiri National Park.  See here for interesting article. My language exchange partner is going there, and I am so jealous.

Posted in Nature | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Freaking out

I adore actor Takeru Satoh and the movie Rurouni Kenshin. Lyrics: “Don’t worry it’s safe right here in my arms. As the world falls apart around us. all we can do is hold on.” How is my first week of … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment