Daily Archives: January 15, 2015

Word wheel, not learning

I like to play.  My little joke is I am “not learning, just having fun”.  You will see many posts on this site about games I am playing to learn language. I was inspired after seeing a “Word Wheel” in … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Not Learning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Golden Axe Folk Tale

I read the folk tale of the Golden Axe (in English) in the Korea magazine published by the Korean Culture and Information Service. Many months ago, I saw Fresh Korean had the Golden Axe story in Korean.  It was beyond … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Studying with Naver Jr

From my pen pal http://study.jr.naver.com/dongyo/view.nhn?dongyoNo=627&categoryId=4&device=pc   This is a challenge for me to translate, but that is the joy of interacting with Korean.  They send me such interesting things!  A children’s song is just my style. ^^ The gist of … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning, Music, Poetry | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Trimming the edges #A1C5

Backpackers obsess about the weight of their packs.  When you are carrying a 30 pound pack on a 20 mile hike over mountains, every ounce matters.  So experienced backpackers will trim the edges on their maps and drill holes in … Continue reading

Posted in Korean, Learning | Tagged | Leave a comment